Sunday, May 9, 2010

Phillies Fan

Last week at a Philadelphia Phillies and St. Louis Cardinals game, a 17 year old ran on the field. The game was paused as everyone watched the teen run around the outfield. The police were called on the field and chased the boy around. They couldn't catch him so they tased him. The teens name was Steve Consalvi. Consalvi is being charged with resisting arrest. defiant trespassing, and disorderly conduct. Then the next night during another Cards and Phillies game another person ran onto the field, but the trespasser wasn't tased. I don't think that its fair to the first guy who ran on the field who got hurt and charged and the second kid got away with it. I think the second trespasser just wanted fame.

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Russia's Adoptions

I can see why Russia would be angry about the woman who adopted a child from Russia and couldn't take care of it and then sent him back. The boy was 8 years old, I don't know what she was expecting, but for Russia to halt all adoptions from the U.S. is kind of ridiculous. One woman doesn't represent our entire country. I feel it's unfair to the other people wishing to adopt kids that can't. Especially because they don't know how long the suspension will last. I feel that the woman she be charged, and maybe a policy stating you can't return the child once you adopt it. They should have a no return policy.

Sunday, March 14, 2010

D.c.'s big decision

Since Washington D.C just legalized gay marriage, does that mean the rest of the nation should as well? Washington is the nation's capital and leads the rest of the country. I think that the decision made by D.C. affects the whole country. Because DC is the headquarters of the nation, what they do, the rest of the nation should also. D.C. probably should have waited a little longer to decide and had the other states follow their choice. I believe gay marriage will be legalized all over the country very soon, it seems like every couple months a new state is legalizing it.

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Tiger Woods-- who cares anymore?

When you turn on the t.v. and for half of the newscast is about Tiger Woods- it gets aggravating, fast. The story, I won't lie was interesting at first, but after a couple days it just gets annoying. It's just like the Michael Jackson death, I cared in the beginning, but after awhile it just gets overrated. I think there are way more important issues to cover than what Tiger Woods' mistress texted him. Shouldn't the issue be solved by Tiger and his wife? I don't think TMZ will be able to solve their problems.

Thursday, December 3, 2009

.akjdf;aoe/adfjwoe